in current society, many people are struggling with obesity. what is the main cause of this. what are the effects

It is a fact that the number of people who are facing to overweight problem in modern society. This essay will examine the causes as well as the problems which are related to this tendency.

There are two prime causes for this trend. The first and foremost is unhealthy dishes which are extremely popular in current society. It is easier to find the fast food chains such as KFCs, Macdonalds than fresh products store in urban areas. They provide large ready meals which contain high calories and trans fat. It is convenient for people who have not time to prepare dishes on their daily basis. Another main reason is that sedentary lifestyle. People tend to depend on more automatic machines and the lack of physical exercise even though robots are designed to help their live become comfortable.

Unsurprisingly, there are serious matters should be concerned. Firstly, physical health problem is certainly a consequence of over obesity. Eating to much fast food and sparkling beverages with high cholesterol and sugar could increase the risk of many dangerous diseases such as heart disease, type 2 diabetes. The next result is that mental health problem. Those who are living with obesity often tend to be social isolation and less willingness to participate in social activities. Because they are not confident about their appearance and distress excess weight, This leads to mental illness such as depression and anxiety.

In conclusion, obesity has become a public health issue. It is evident that there are two causes of overweight and two negative effects which require to be taken into great consideration from above analysis. Individuals should have knowledge about nutrition and have responsibility of their health.