The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year What do you think of this trend Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or exp

Recently, there is a growing tendency in education to have continuous assessments over the school year instead of formal tests. I believe that this trend will reduce the stress of students and strengthen students’ knowledge during the learning process.

By dividing into smaller assessments, students do not have to face several depressing days with lots of knowledge to review. Facts have shown that most students lose weight and often appear with panda eyes before the final exam. So, mini-tests, which require a smaller amount of knowledge, allow students to have a relaxing time while doing their revision.

Besides, continuous assessments also help students to reinforce their knowledge. Because of taking the exam right after two or three lessons, students will have time to recall their short-term memory and review each lesson in detail. And finally, short-term memory will turn to long-term memory due to their regular revision.

To sum up, teacher appraisal of students' learning process along the school term should be encouraged.