Many employees may work at home with the modern technology Some people claim that it can benefit only the workers not the employers Do you agree or disagree

Living in the tech world, nowadays, it is easy to apply high-tech devices in working at home. This raises an argument of whether these conveniences support employees or employers. I believe workers are the side that takes advantage of this.

At first, working at home means people can do whatever they want without any eyes looking at them. Sometimes, it is stressed by knowing that employees' different or weird actions may catch everybody's eyes. Virtually people pretend to be elegant at their offices, so working at home would be a great opportunity for them to relax and be themself. Secondly, workers can arrange their working schedule for the day. Instead of waking up early in the morning and grabbing food from a random store on the way to the office, home workers now can wake up late a little bit then might end up working later than usual. Furthermore, they also can have lunch or snacks at any time of the day. The freedom, relaxing, and flexible working timetable provide employees an ideal working space.

For employers, it is challenging to fully control the working process of their workers. Physical distance is a big deal for the supervisor because what people see through the internet may not be what actually happens. Consequently, employees can easily make a delay for their work or make an excuse for some mistakes without much concern of being scolded by the boss. This would lead to a decrease in working productivity, which is against the development that employers want.

To sum up, with the help of modern technology, employees take full advantage of working at home.