Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some opinions of putting the new subject related to food science and displaying them have been raised and received several opposite responses. People from another side believe important subjects should be put all attention to as the priority at school. Both sides have some sufficient benefits for students which need to be considered.

To begin with, essential subjects at schools are difficult, so students need to put in a lot of effort and time if they want to achieve good grades. Math, English, Physics, Chemistry, for example, require an enormous amount of neurons in the brain. Taking these classes has already drained students’ brains enough at school, so adding a side subject such as food science may cause negative effects on students. Overworking at school could lead to depression, stress, or mental illness of students. Besides, it is easiest to approach difficult subjects in the class with teacher guidelines, which may turn out to be hard for making questions or self-studying at home. That is why lessons in these subjects at school are precious for students.

Food science and its displaying, on the other hand, provides students with an interdisciplinary approach to other subjects as well as basic survival skills. The interdisciplinary approach in this subject is the combining of knowledge of several fields to approach a matter. For instance, students would learn about nutrition in each food, which relates to chemistry, or the display of cuisine on the plate, which has the relation to art. As a result, students could also use the knowledge of another subject in practice and remember them better. Additionally, food is an irreplaceable natural source for keeping humans alive and healthy. Therefore, lessons about food not only help students to remain a balanced diet but also gives them survival knowledge such as distinguishing edible wild fruits in case they are lost in the jungle.

To sum up, while important subjects need full attention at school, I believe it is also necessary to have a class on food science and displaying as a relaxing and enjoyable lesson which contains full of valuable knowledge.