Currently, many people fail to balance the work with the other parts of lives, what are the reasons and how to solve it?

One of the most conspicuous trends in the 21st century is a great many employees find it hard to strike a proper balance between career development and private life. This essay aims to explore the reasons why it is far from easy to keep a life-work balance and then present solutions.

The potential reasons for the imbalance between career and personal life are manifold, but all of them seem to derive from the increasingly fierce competition in the business environment. Many are trying to survive and be successful and this forces them to spend more than eight hours per day at work. For many young people, to zero in on career is more and more essential in modern society. They believe that exerting themselves extremely hard can be to help them achieve a desirable life. On the other hand, a new employee is sure to be eliminated out of the race given cutthroat competition if he or she slackens efforts at self-improvement.

Considering the severity of this issue, some effective measures should be adopted. Although the main reason for life-work imbalance is the competition for a successful career, instead of trying to remove that element from the human work environment people should find ways to better adapt to a competitive life. One of the notable measures is to build effective time management skills. More precisely, people should review job activities, priorities and create a boundary between balancing work and personal time. In addition, considering to outsource and delegate both at work and at home also are not bad ideas. Successful people take full advantage of this, from sending out laundry to having an assistant sort their mail.

In closing, my stance is that it is no easy task to keep an appropriate balance between career and life at times, however, one should make efforts to achieve this balance to have a better physical and mental health.