Currently, there is a trend toward the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and the worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Since the medical science has been significantly developed, there are less incurable disease these days than the past. However, some believe that alternative forms of medicine is no useful or can make people's health to be hazardous. I partially agree with this idea.

In my certain view, using alternative medicine is unverified scientifically. It just has come from our ancestors with their belief and unproved experiments. In addition, there are unknown side effects in this medications, For example, in China many people believe that Chines teas can be medicine by drinking them in order to recover their health. It might be able to help to be treated for their one, but can not be a treatment. In some case, even if a person who has serious disease needs to go to the hospital immediately, he or she drinks a cup of tea or pray for restoring their health.

On the other hand, alternative types of medicine would be healthier than modern medicines which consist of chemical components. Some people do not take a medicine to keep being health with activities as a therapy such as massage, yoga, and aroma. Moreover, home remedies could be alternative medicine. For instance, there is very famous sentence, "An apple a day keeps doctors away." It means that if you ear an apple everyday, you do not need to go to see a doctor, An apple can be a kinds of therapy to protect your health from disease as well.

To sum up, this argument whether conventional medicines are effective or not has been conflict until now. But, verified alternative medicines are useful without doctor's prescription and furthermore it should be coexisted with modern technical medicine for people in the future.