Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people prefer using alternative forms of medicine, than tradition treating in hospitals or going to qualificate doctors. However, despite this trend, this form of treatment can bring an irremediable harm to a human health. In my oppinion, the alternative madicine rather dangerous, than ineffective.

I tend to think, that in the last centuries, the medicine was an extrimelly expencive phenomenon. Only rich, wealthy and affluent people could be able to take an advantage of doctor's attendance. As a result, destitute people had to invent their own way to cure deseases. Their methods of treatment were cheap, or no money was required at all. A remedy of that time was based on plants mostly as well as a manner of its appliance. Actually, some of the treats did work. but a significant death toll of the past period of time, points out that this medicine was not effective.

Unfortunately, currently the alternative medicine is figured out by mass media and internet as a new popular trend. it is claimed as something healthy, without a bad impact on human's body. some people believe that it is a natural way either to cure any desease, or keep the human body healthy and strong. For instance, aromatherapy helps reduse a strong headache or insomnia. but there is not any scientific aproval of it.

To conclude, I agree with the statement that the alternative medicine may be dangerous to some extend, but if somebody wants to try it, he has to study either positive, or negative possibilities of its impact on the human body or mind.