Today we live in a world with advanced science and technology, but people still greatly value artists such as writers, painters and musicians. What can art tell us that advanced science and technology cannot?

In a contemporary world we can see a great jump in developing science and technology. Smartphones, domestic appliances and other gadgets flooded our everyday life, mainly with a purpose to make our daily routine more effortless, secondly the phenomenon of advanced technology brings to us a huge variety of entertainments. But this wouldn’t work without people who make an entertaining content, such as writers, painters and musicians.

I tend to think, that the field of art was providing a prominent impact to people through all the history of our civilization. Moreover, to glance on history, the art is obviously the first phenomenon to exist, starting with the rock paintings as an example. Society, by itself, created art as a way to express fillings and experience. Theatre, actually, was one of the first shelters of art, besides the entertaining aim, it also held a great mission to teach an audience of that time. By the way of comedy and satire plays, the weak sites of human personality were brightly shown to people.

Of course, there are some opportunities that works of art are capable to give us, but advanced technologies cannot. One clear example is a book. To read a book equally means to make a reader’s imagination work. This work improves several necessary skills, like phrase building, paraphrasing, also expanding vocabulary etc. However, it would be fair to say, that reading nowadays is rather easier due to developing in technology field. Anyone can read anything, just from his own house on his\her e-book. But nevertheless, somebody had to write this certain book. Musician had to write a melody, poet had to write a poem, singer had to sing a song. All these parts together or separate give us foods for brain end emotional relief as well.

To conclude, at the present day, the progress trends towards. Advanced technologies are on the step of constant evolution, AI (artificial intelligence) is existing now. It is evolving its skills, perhaps, every second, now in the year 2023 it is able to create even works of art such as songs and paintings. But is there any ‘soul’ in these works? Is there a sense of humor or a great disappointment of the author? Is there any teaching purpose, or these are simply made to relax an audience, to force us to think less? I suppose that, despite an enormous profit of the scientific technologies, they are not able to substitute for human beings’ mind and fillings.