Dealing with environment issues such as global warming is the job of governments and

international organizations. There is nothing individuals can do. How far do you agree?

At the age of economic boom, our lifestyle has taken a high toll on the environment posing a threat to our health and habitats. While it is viewed to be a task for the authorities and international organizations by somebody, it is believed that each takes responsibility for overcoming this problem. Thisessayjustifiesmyapprovalofthe second idea.

Firstly, it can be seen that ecological issues mainly stem from the unconscious actions of people. There are numerous kinds of problems people are facing now such as global warming and rising sea levels. These all are the repercussions citizens are feeling due to a great number of activities contaminating the environment. For example, rising global temperatures is a phenomenon when harmful greenhouse gases from exhaust fumes prevent heat from escaping, and as a result, our planet is getting warmer. Moreover, marine pollution is a consequence of dumping untreated sewage and waste from factories and people, not to mention Formula enterprise in Vietnam in 2017 discharged wastewater into the sea causing mass fish deaths. Therefore, the repercussions from individuals should be dealt with by themselves.

Secondly, it cannot be efficient if there are only governments and international organizations finding the solution without the contribution of citizens. We cannot look forward to measures of the authorities and organizations as well as campaigns of the environmentalists as they are not radical and just tackle a part, not the root cause of ecological problems. While the government is trying to resolve the catastrophe to protect our environment, the citizens do not raise their awareness and continue to catch a habit of destroying the ecology and habitats, for example, deforestation, using pesticides, and genetically modified crops. This contrary makes our globe still become severe and disastrous without being green and environmentally friendly.

On the other hand, it might be contended that the environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Therefore, governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. Nevertheless, it is worth pointing that although the government and environmental groups can come out with proposals and invest money, they can not control the activities of people. For instance, they cannot prevent strictly the citizens from using plastic bags and throwing them away without recycling as well as using public transport to minimize the exhaust fumes. Hence, I remain opposed to the idea that Governments, environmentalists, and large organizations are the only ones curbing environmental problems.