Some people believe that going to university or college after high school is a must for

young people to be better prepared for the world today. Others disagree, saying that

young people should spend their time learning from real life experiences after they finish

high school. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

At the age of technological development, young people can easily get access to information about economics, society, and politics; hence, there are two main tendencies students often wonder to choose from after graduating. While it is believed that studying at university or college is the only route to a successful career by some people, it is argued that it is better to develop their career through practical experience by others. This essay discusses both these views in greater detail and justifies my preference for higher education.

To begin with, learning from real-life experience after school has its pros because of financial and career. To be specific, in this way, young people become independent and can afford their own cost of living, which supports and decrease financial burdens on their parent. Therefore, they can prove their maturity. In terms of career, a person who chooses to learn practical experience instead of studying higher is likely to progress rapidly. They can gain social knowledge and improve their skills, which may bring about some chances to be promoted to higher positions such as managers.

Despite these merits of real-life experience, I am in favor of studying at a university or college for its remarkable benefits. First, plenty of employers are required academic qualifications when applying for a job in many professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor or a teacher without being informed about that major and having the relevant degrees. As a result, the graduate can earn higher salaries on average at $ 500, which is the most typical Reason, for I always find income, compared to work for experiential education at $200, the most important asset. Besides, a graduated degree plays a more vital role in a competitive labor market nowadays. With the foundation of a university qualification, people can easily have a Master's degree and even Doctor's degree, which is a massive advantage in job promotions. By contrast, it is impossible for those who do not have any qualifications from the college to compete when there are hundreds of applicants for one position in a company.

In conclusion, education from university or real-life experience has its pros and cons. However, from my perspective, the benefits of studying at university or college outweigh those of studying from practical experience. Therefore, I find it wiser for students to choose higher education.