The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

As the world is moving towards digitalisation now the mode of payment also been digitalized. Nowadays credit card is a common payment method followed by most of the well-educated people. In this essay, we will examine both the pros and cons of using the credit card and cash payments in our day to day life.

Nowadays pickpockets and all other crimes are increased, The credit card is password protected it is safe until and unless other people than the card user knows the password. If it is stolen means also we can immediately block the card through online or by visiting the nearest banks. In recent days banks are providing some exciting rewards for the transaction that we make through credit card to attract the customers. It is also benefited for the users. If we paid through card means we can easily track our expenditure by viewing the passbook online or offline so there is no need for us to note the each and every amount we spent. Auditing and calculating our day to day expenditure will be very easy comparatively if the transactions are through the credit card. We can pay the exact amount in the stores or markets if paid through the card. For instance, I went shopping to purchase some groceries I need to pay 788 I don't have exact change so I paid 800 shopkeeper gave me chocolate instead of money. I won't eat chocolate so it is a waste of money. If I paid through card means I could save that amount.

However, There will always another side for a coin. Everything is online so it is easy for hackers to steal the personal data because our every information including the card password will be saved at someplace. It is the greatest threat to this. We need to pay the credit card amount every amount or else we charge the huge amount of money with interest. People using this credit card should be properly informed and educated about this. This will be really difficult for the peoples uneducated and rural peoples to understand this process and also there is a lot of probability of getting cheated if we haven't checked the amount before entering the password.

In conclusion, If the person is aware of the credit card payment process and bill payment means they can use it or else it is better to use cash as the payment method