Decreasing birth rates and superior health care has resulted in the increase in the older population in many parts of the world. This trend, according to the many experts, can cause serious problem in the society. to what extent do you agree or disagree

In several countries in the world, the percentage of elderly people increasing significantly due to the better health care facilities and falling birth rates. However, this trend, considered by many experts that, paves the way to serious social issues. In my opinion, although increasing life expectancy is a positive sign, it should not coupled with decreased birth rate.

With the advancement of science and technology, people lead a healthy life style which indicates the high life expectancy in many countries. Since after retirement, many elderly people are not able to do jobs which demands more physical efforts. Even if they capable of doing, the number is very few. In addition, government has to spent a huge sum of money for their food, shelter and health. Despite these spending, government are forced to devote money as pension. If the number of older people exceed, then the government will struggle to divert money for other developmental programs.

Furthermore, the number of birth rates decreasing along with increased life span of elderly people. This trend certainly will bring down the young charming employees from the countries work force in many sectors since they have to take many migrants to work. For instance, developed country like UK hire many young talented nurses from all across the world in order to give efficient care to the elderly people who contribute most of the UK population.This will obviously affect the economy of the country. Moreover, taking over by another powerful country can also expect while the country lack more youth.

However, experience is considered as a key feature in politics, social issues, working as doctor and so on. Even elderly people can show the correct path to the today's generation. But, if country lack youngsters, technology can not be handled effectively by the elderly people alone.

In conclusion, even though increased life expectancy shows the improvement in health care, falling the number of birth illustrates the decreasing sign of economy. Hence, I think that, government should encourage birth rate in limited number in order to have healthy young generation.