Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world with serious results for the environment. What are the main issues and effects of deforestation

Moving towards the 21st century, a large number of people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about the environmental impacts of logging. In fact, it is widely believed that human activities are happening in many parts of the world with serious results for the environment. As far as I am concerned, there has been a highly problematic issue, and this raises the question in related to its causes and consequences. Therefore, some major points with regards to the reasons and effects of this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two primary reasons causing the issue of the impact of deforestation on our planet. First of all, it is a well-documented fact that the logging industry exploits excessive trees for consuming products. The most obvious example to prove is that the logging industry fells trees to get the wood that is used to supply the raw materials for an array of products. Furthermore, there is no doubt that increasing the population is one of the reasons for deforestation. For instance, people need more space and wood for housing.

Due to the fact that the extent of environmental damage caused by logging is frightening, there are a number of consequences that could be taken into consideration. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that the damage of deforestation includes animal habitats loss, trees protect the soil beneath them. A clear example being found to prove is that trees loss can affect soil integrity, so the rain forest floor, home to myriad plant life as well as insects, worms, reptiles and amphibians, and small mammals, rely on a dense canopy of branches and leaves to keep it healthy and intact. Equally important, there is no denying that deforestation is responsible for about one-fifth of carbon dioxide emissions worldwide, making it a major contributor to climate change. This is supported by the fact that trees provide a natural defense against air pollution. They remove carbon dioxide from the atmosphere while they emit oxygen, and their leaves filter pollutants from the air. Finally, it is inevitable that deforestation impacts rainfall patterns, leading to flooding as well as drought and fire forest. For example, trees root also stabilize the soil and help prevent erosion.

All things considered, it is my strong belief that deforestation contributes to the effects of the environment. Accordingly, I highly recommend that governments should enhance people’s awareness in terms of more responsible logging practices that would help ensure that they are protected about biodiversity and wildlife habitats. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future generations will be ensured.