Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Forests are a natural resource that play a crucial function for our world by removing carbon dioxide from the air and releasing oxygen into it. Human logging, on the other hand, has wreaked havoc on the ecology in many places of the world. As a result, prompt government and individual engagement is required to address the environmental issues induced by deforestation.

Firstly, the government must enact robust policies and regulations on logging and forest management. Because of the economic advantages, several firms and management levels have practiced logging in an unorganized manner, such as burning large tracts of land only to get access to a certain location. As a result, the government should classify the areas that are permitted for logging and those that are not, prohibit practice logging, increase the quantity of land that is permitted, and penalize those who hide unlawful logging activities.

Secondly, massive propaganda to individuals and groups is required to raise public awareness of forest conservation. Citizens from various mountainous areas have burnt forest to construct terraces, resulting in forest fires and more carbon dioxide being released into the environment. As a result, people must learn about the environmental damage caused by logging activities. Beside, saving paper reduces the amount of paper produced, thereby reducing deforestation and contributing to environmental protection.

To summarize, in order to address the environmental issues created by deforestation, the government must tighten logging rules, and each individual must pay their own share to forest conservation. Logging that is both sustainable and effective would help to avert climate change and preserve future generations. If those activities are not carried out soon, the cutting of a large swath of trees may have a direct influence on our lives.