The demand for coaching services has grown significantly in the digital age, with online coaching platforms becoming prevalent. Some now feel online coaching is a superior option to in-person coach. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the technology era, online courses are becoming a trend, and more and more people are interested in this method of learning resulting in abandoning the traditional way. I personally concur with this view to some extent which I will elucidate in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, in my view point, not all areas have been covered by a good internet connection. This means that the implementation of online learning platforms are not so effective. According to that problem, This gap can disturb the coaching process because the lack of internet connectivity often happens when people are involved in the online interaction. Examples can be seen in some Asian countries which still struggle in equalizing internet distribution in their whole areas. Therefore, online self-development platforms are not efficient in this kind of condition. Secondly, face to face class is more possible to apply because of its effectiveness in communication. This is because there are some factors in offline interaction that can influence students’ understanding towards given materials between participants such as non-verbal expression from face which online course can not provide.

On the other hand, we should consider the positive impact of digital coaching in some aspects. First, since the majority of modern humans place flexibility as a value in their life. They tend to prefer to choose online platforms because they are not required to spend more time long on the learning process be on camera. In addition, some course platforms provide a video recording to their participants, therefore, they can access the material whenever they want. Second, other aspect that can be beneficial is the cost of this learning method which may consume less money than the conventional way. This is because people do not have to go to the course physically. Thus, this reduces their expenditure.

To summarize, it seems that following online training methods brings more significant impacts. This includes the effectiveness and efficiency in time and money spent on the process of learning. This is as long as this online platform could also provide online interaction that can ease the user to discuss their doubt or confusion towards material given on the website.