The demand for coaching services has grown significantly in the digital age, with online coaching platforms becoming prevalent. Some now feel online coaching is a superior option to in-person coach. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

More and more day mentorship programs have increased considerably with online platforms. Some people believe that virtual training is powerful in the digital era rather than face-to-face coaching. I partially agree with this view for some reasons that I will elaborate in this essay.

On the one hand, the tendency of choosing the remote training is that it may be affordable to apply despite less monitoring in the process of learning. In fact, the majority of websites offer cheaper prices without providing feedback from the tutor directly. For Instance, Udemy which is a platform that can provide professional hard skills through video learning. Furthermore, this program is more flexible in terms of access yet it is not effective for several of users. Professional workers who attend seminars virtually after working hours will not be optimal due to fatigue and distractions coming from their willingness to open other applications in their device such as social media.

On the other hand, offline training should be considered for students who need intensive training. It may provide learning based on their capability and potential. This is because there is a direct interaction between students and tutors which results in the better understanding of the materials given in the class. For example, IELTS students who lack writing skills will be given a larger proportion of the learning skill burden. Moreover, a strong relationship between the student and coach study will be fostered. This relationship will be beneficial in some conditions, especially when the students have problems in the future about the skills they have learned.

In summary, it seems to me that the in-person learning method is more important to consider for the majority of users due to the positive impacts that the course may bring when exercised exclusively and can have a strong connection in the process of training. This is as long as the online learning platform becomes the second option for people who need flexibility.