Some people think the manufacturers and shopping malls should sell fewer packaged products while others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There has been a debate in terms of packaging goods in society. While some people think that companies and marketplaces should retail simple packaged products, others think that it is the individual's responsibility to consume products with less packing. This essay will discuss arguments on both perspectives through the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, proponents of companies and the marketplace responsibilities highlight that it will reduce environmental impact and contribute significantly to waste generation. This action solely can be done by goods providers as they can prioritize eco-friendly packaging solutions to mitigate these impacts such as producing products that do not contain more plastic wrap. In addition, it is logical to assume that companies would take this action as they may get benefits for resource efficiency by reducing the materials needed for manufacturing products including water, energy, and raw materials which will reduce the cost of production.

On the other hand, though, supporters of individual’s responsibility argue that the distribution of less packaging products will be affected by a consumer decision. For instance, buyers who are willing to purchase products that deliver on sustainability claims will influence the manufacture of packing product packaging. This is because the more people buy simple packaged goods, the less compex-packaged products will be produced since the manufacturer follows the customer’s preference for the marketing matters. Furthermore, community engagement will help create awareness and encourage initiatives for sustainable consumption practices for human beings. For example, zero-waste movements that campaign principles to use eco-friendly packaging can alter people’s purchasing behavior which mainly choose products based on their appearance to become utility-based.

In conclusion, even though society plays a significant role in this matter, It seems to me that goods producers can contribute more in implementing the reduction of the use of complex packaging rather than society, in terms of mitigating negative impacts of environment and effectiveness in handling packaging processes.