Despite a large number of gyms a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world What problems are associated with this What solutions can you suggest

In recent times, a large number of the population are living the sedentary lifestyle. Today, people having a gym and other facilities but the sedentary lifestyle is become a popular among numerous people in the whole world. This essay will explain the problem as well as give the appropriate solution to this social issue.

It is apparent that the inactive lifestyle brings a lot of problems and the people who live this kind of life, they will face health issues in future. One of the major problem is that, serious health diseases such as heart issues, back pain, obesity will be came with a sedentary lifestyle. Take a research report of the world health organization (WHO)as an example, The WHO report claim that, 75% of dangerous diseases are generated because of a number of people are giving the preference to live an inactive lifestyle. Another problem is that, if people live this lifestyle, after a few time they will habitual with sedentary life. In the upcoming times, they can not easily change their lifestyle. Those people always avoid the hardworking jobs, which become a disadvantage for their career because they can not able to move theirself from a lazy lifestyle.

Moreover, Although sedentary life has a lot of problems, solutions are also available. Firstly, those people who live an inactive lifestyle, they do not have awareness about the harms of this kind of lifestyle. So, the government should give the awareness programs, which helps them to change their lifestyle. Secondly, those people who are habitual with lazy life. they can do some exercise like they can go to the gym, do yoga. which are fruitful for changing lifestyle as well as they live a healthy life.

To conclude, no one can deny, a sedentary life having a lot of disadvantages and people will face numerous problems. If they got awareness and do exercises on daily basis as a result they will live a fit and active life.