Developed countries often give financial aid to developing countries, but it does not solve poverty so developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

Do you agree or disagree?

What other kinds of aid could be provided to those countries?

Developed nations are often seen providing economic assistance to the third world nations. However, it does not always help in reducing poverty and therefore it is argued that less affluent nations must be provided with an alternatives form of aid. This essay discusses why poor countries can be better off from such assistance and types of help that can be offered.

One of the main reasons why developing nation should be assisted in other ways is because money can solve problems only for the temporary period. It is not a long-lasting approach to tackling poverty. To illustrate, a developed nation can build schools for poor nations but the expenses that incur later in regards to student's fees and teacher's wages may force to close the institution. This is because foreign aid may not be able to support for longer periods. Thus, it is highly essential that developed countries should find alternatives when helping the poorer nations.

There are different kinds of aids that affluent nations can provide to address this problem. First and foremost, young people could be given necessary training in various fields such as technology, modern agriculture, teaching, technical skill, communication etc. This helps them to find employment in their own countries or they can apply jobs to other rich nations. Another important option is investing in prosperous and promising sectors in the poor nations. If first world nations such as the USA opens its companies in third world countries like India, Pakistan, Nepal etc. many people can be highly benefited as such industries can create many local jobs.

In conclusion, there are many advantages if rich nations can provide alternative forms of aids instead of capital because financial support is only the short term approach to tackling the issue. In future, it is suggested that such new approaches need to be continued.