In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Some people think that the increase in the average life span is showing one of the good changes in society, the others reckon that it still has a myriad of issues that cannot be predicted. Therefore/Besides, we still have some reasonable measures to address these problems.

On the first hand, there are some problems which are all related to average life-time. Firstly, if we have more old people than the young ones, we will be faced with a huge obstacle - taxes. The more retired workers, the more taxes that the young pay to adapt and support for the national budget. Because the government has shouldered a huge responsibility for taking care of senior citizens who no longer have the ability to earn for a living, it is undoubted that the increase in the average life expectancy can be regarded as the most serious problem. Furthermore, this issue can also be seen as a fundamental element for the rising of healthcare services. These services should be improved first when the government takes their consideration into the quality of their residents' life.

On the other hand, there are some suggestions given to address these problems most effectively. The government should impose new laws in order to prolong the time that workers have to retire. Besides, we need to limit the migration of people who cross overseas to work. Some developed nations have a brilliant campaign in order to encourage young adults to come to these countries to work as a caretaker, and we need to share analogous tax for people of all ages to reduce the pressure that young people bear- paying for the welfare. Moreover, the administration should improve healthcare services, the area which has a primary purpose that is enhancing the quality of health for old generations.

In conclusion, although average life expectancy is the sign of a fortunate and prosperous country, it also produces more obstacles and challenges that the government must take actions to tackle thoroughly.