In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals ans society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In the modern world, the expected life of an individual is gradually raising up. It is considered by some people that, it can cause problems in people as well as the communities. This essay will elaborate about few possible steps to overcome these issues.

Nowadays, the expected life of an individual has increased owing to the fact of the scientific developments and medical achievements. As people are getting older in fact, they are more frail and fragile, their health related issues are also growing up with them. At the same time, access to medical help is easier until and unless if they are economically stable. For instance, In India, government appointed asha workers to visit each and every house to understand the requirements related to health and fulfil their needs. However, more resources and money is required to face such problems.

There are certain steps that government could consider resolving this issue. One of the way is that government can provide funds schemes like increase in pension funds as well as to take initiative with insurance policies. Moreover, there can also be some reduction in the price of medicines. For instance, in many government hospitals in Kerala is providing medications to individuals for only rupees 5 without any consultation charges. Thus, it can help them to afford their needs with regard to their health and other personal needs.

In conclusion, the world is developing rapidly with an impact on the life expectancy. However, this has created some problems for the community, therefore, it is necessary for the government to take a number of actions in solving this issue.