Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present To what extent do you agree or disagree

Planning is a process of thinking about the activities to achieve something. It is considered by few people that planning for the rest of life is totally insignificant. Whereas, the center of attention is the present-day. I totally disagree with this statement because planning for future is something vital and will shed some light on the reasons which have shaped my opinion.

Firstly, future should be planned in order to set priorities and to stay organized. Without planning nothing can be acquired in life. Setting up of priorities help to follow dreams and guide us to reach the goal. Moreover, if there is a good plan of action, these can be well arranged and attain the aim. For instance, majority of school in India have timetables for classes in order to schedule the class timing which aims to keep the students well organized in their learning aspects.

Secondly, forethought of future can motivate and keep focusing on targets. There are many ways in which people get stimulated by rigourous planning and thinks that they need to achieve at any circumstances. Planning can also focus to set goals and touch them. For example, from ancient times in India, people dream to work abroad and earn attractive salary packages.

To conclude, planning is a vital aspect for achieving something in their life. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement that future planning is not a waste of time, but typically a motivator to achieve dreams.