In this developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing population.

In recent times, the hitches allied to increasing average age are mounting dangerously. The chief objective of this composition is to shed light on some of the issues involved with the growth of life expectancy along with few cogent solutions.

Needless to say, the source of origin of snags related to allotted span are multitudinous. However, the conspicuous among them is the lack of employees. The problem is well explained by the fact that many young adult do not go to work in order to take care of their parents, who is becoming older and older. To plumb this, the apposite sitting can be the number of workers quit their job before retirement age is increasing and one of the reasons is their parents are too old to do everything. Another problem that aggravates the situation is taxes burden for young people. The more retired people, the more money government have to spend. As a repercussion of this the government increase the taxes that employees have to pay. Hence it is perceptible why the increase of aging is perceived as a grave threat.

Several initiatives have been proffered to tackle this critical issue. Having identified the root of the problem, a good remedy can be increase the retirement age, which can be from 70 to 75 years old. As a denouement of this the pressure on government to pay for pension is reduced and society has enough workers. Another worthwhile step to counter this menace is encouraging the immigration. Consequently, the government can have another sources to collect taxes, which makes the tax unchanged. On balance, it can be conjectured that these solutions may help in suppressing the effects of this phenomenon.

It is apparent from the above arguments that obstacles arising from the surge of life expectancy are copious. Notwithstanding, with instantaneous action they can bridled to large magnitude.