The development of science and technology benefit our life. However, scientists cannot find effective solutions to the problems they created. To what degree do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people believe that the technological and scientific development brings benefits to our life. Nevertheless, researchers cannot find effective solutions to the problems they created. While there might be some opposing arguments, I still agree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems unreasonable simply because humans could have promising breakthroughs. For instance, Tesla- a big manufacturer produces a massive the number of electricity cars which not generate CO2 emissions. As a result, people less are dependent on fossil fuels, and this might limit the cause of global warming.

In spite of the arguments above, I highly support this view for the following reasons. Firstly, the development of science and technology appears not to limit impacts on global warming and pollution which are caused by humans. For example, the world has experienced more fires, floods, and storms in recent decades. Therefore, our people cannot stop desertification in parts of the world. Another reason is that technological and scientific development still invest many budgets in weapon technology. To illustrate, many scientists develop a variety of weapons such as nuclear booms, rockets, and biological. As a consequence, it might pose a threat to people's lives in many countries.

In conclusion, I recognize possible arguments to argue against the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe that this idea in reasonable