Some people said that giving aid to poorer countries has more negative effects than positive effects, To what extend do you agree or disagree

Many people believe that providing support to underdeveloped countries has more detrimental impacts than benefits impacts. While there might be some supporting arguments, I still disagree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems reasonable simply because giving aid to poorer countries might be a waste of money. For example, corruption is often common in all national bodies. As a result, The undeveloped countries could use financial aid from foreign countries for wrong purposes, which may experience a big loss.

In spite of the arguments above, I highly go against this view for the following reasons. Firstly, giving support to undeveloped countries might bring many benefits to both sides. For instance, many countries which experience labor shortages often import workers from poorer countries. Thus, those countries could achieve a balance in labor market to ensure economic growth. Another reason is that it is an ideal way to address global warming. To illustrate, many parts of the world experience some disasters like drought and flooding which can result from global warming. Consequently, The rich countries don't solve these problems alone while the poorer countries need support to reduce CO2 emissions.

In conclusion, I recognize possible arguments to accept the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe that this idea is unreasonable