Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simple lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that countries across the world are becoming technology-driven; concurrently, it has also given rise to environmental issues which people have to ponder upon. Some group of individuals assumes that concerns regarding environment could be solved by living a simple life. However, in my opinion, tribulations could be solved through technology itself without causing any harm to the environment. This essay will elucidate both sights before making any final conclusion.

On one hand, expansion in technology has provided oodles of benefits but on the cost of the environment. It has created an imbalance in the overall atmosphere of the planet. Switching towards an unsophisticated life could help to bring down further deterioration. For instance, using public transport. If people start avoiding the use of private vehicles, it will enhance the overall quality of air and brings down air pollution. As a result, depletion of the ozone layer could restore which is necessary to protect the living beings from harmful UV rays and preventing melting of glaciers. So, I reiterated that it is a high time that people should switch towards an undemanding life to avoid further degradation.

On the other hand, despite the progress of technology has bestowed enormous advantages, it has also augmented the environmental problems which could be solved by itself. Sustainable growth technology is the best option to combat the problems related to the environment. For example, deployment of battery-based vehicles on the road. In China, most of the vehicles are being operated on batteries rather on fuel. Consequently, it has trimmed down the pollution and ameliorated the air quality on the whole. Therefore, I think that environmental predicaments could be fixed through technology itself.

To recapitulate, although the rate of technological advancement has put stress on the environment, changing the attitude towards protecting the environment could help in diminishing the effects which can be damaging.