Developments in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The development of technology at high speed pulled along with the severe problems in the global environment and these matters threat directly to the existence of mankind. In order to solve environmental problems, some people believe that living simpler would be an effective solution, others believe that technology would be the solution for this problem. In my opinion, I believe that humans only can solve global environmental issues by combining both these solutions flexibly.

On the one hand, a simple living style allows humans to reduce the consumption of natural resources. For instance, this lifestyle encourages people to walk or use public transport instead of using private vehicles. These activities reduce the burden of fossil fuel which allows mankind to develop in the long term. However, the minimization of living styles cannot solve the garbage problem when the number of people nowadays is huge, and the amount of garbage people waste in natural environments is countless.

On the other hand, technology could solve the garbage problem when some researchers are developing a worm that can eat plastics and become food for animals. In addition, the development of technology allows people to create sustainable fuels replacing fossil fuels nowadays. Some types of energy can be mentioned as solar, wind, or sea flow energy. These types of energy can reduce the amount of CO2 wasted by in the environment and solve the greenhouse effect. However, applying technologies to solve global environmental problems would take a long time. Meanwhile, these issues need to be solved thoroughly and immediately so as not to affect people's lives in the future.

In conclusion, each solution has its own strengths and weaknesses. In addition, environmental problems are complex, humans cannot solve these issues only by applying one method. They need to use the strengths and weaknesses of both solutions flexibly in order to solve global environmental problems.