Developments in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems.

The best way to solve the world's environment">environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuels. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, more and more people have a tendency to make use of transports for various purposes and this contributes to the environment">environmental problems like global warming or noise pollution. I totally agree with the idea of raising the cost of fuels to protect the environment.

On the one hand, as we know earth is the only planet can be seen as having live and if people tend to commute to work by their private car or other means of transport will result in severe environment">environmental problems which comes from exhaust fumes, and congestion charge in rush hours. To illustrate, most of people fed up with public transits despite its affordable charge because they have to wait for a long time and its inconvenience, therefore they turn to motorbike or private car for travel. therefore, the figure of authority throw their weght behind it should raise green taxes on fossil fuels and industrial factories in order to reduce the dependence on fossil fuels, alleviate environment">environmental problems and the risks of getting respiratory problems. Second, global warming and climate change are considered the pressing problems that human beings face nowaday. this lead to melting of two polar ice caps and extinction of many flora and fauna and the biodivesity is seriously affected. For example,the industrial waste released from many industries not only deteriorate the environment, but also the human well-beings.

On the other hand, renewable energy sources like sun, water, etc plays a vital role in remaining the flow of production of industry and a wide variety of household. All of which are clean, safe and infinite. For instance, food miles constructed all over the world to satisfy human's basis needs and some heavy industries. There are a wide range of non'governmental organizations established to raise awareness of environment">environmental protection but most of them is unrealistic. people should take action on climate change as soon as possibe. Besides, upgrade and expand public transport provision is essential, which help co-workers and students have access to public transport rather than driving. Carbon footprint released on a daily basis is extremely high causing the air pollution and soil pollution and directly leading to ozone layer depletion.

To sum up, I believe that the national and local government should adopt the policy to cut down on emissions from fossil fuels, and encourage law-abiding citizens make use of renewable energy sources instead to keep the earth clean.