Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology

Choosing a major in a university is always a controversial problem when it affects directly someone’s future. Some people believe that students should study some subjects related to science and technology while others believe that students should learn the subjects they like. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views and give my own opinion on why I stand with the second view.

On the one hand, the development of technology nowadays accompanies the huge demand for the number of non-manual workers. Therefore, in order to supply enough sources for this trend, most people believe that colleges should pay attention to science, technology, and related fields. Moreover, these fields also provide a good and stable income, so some parents force their children to choose these majors regardless of their interests because they think it would be good for their future.

On the other hand, working with passion would be more effective and help people avoid stress, so I do believe that students should learn the field they like. For instance, if students choose the major that they are interested in they can develop all their sources and it will be more effective rather than spend their time in boring and stressful subjects. Moreover, choosing the right fields also helps people to utilize their talents. The one who has a talent and passion for one field will become successful in their career. Not only that, some people also need to pay money in order to learn about something they like. For example, traveling or drawing. Therefore, why don't choose the fields you like and make money from that?

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the development of technology nowadays provides a lot of job opportunities for younger so some people tend to believe that students should choose these majors. However, working or studying with passion is the key element to one’s success. Students should believe in the way they choose and success will come for them