The differences and similarities between living in a dormitory and living in a boarding house

When students win a place at the university, their life will change completely because they must be living apart from their beloved family. Students moving to metropolitan to approach the new source of knowledge, so they often feel anxious and confused about where they live in the next few years. Therefore, students are usually hesitant between living in a dormitory and boarding house. These two types of accommodation have a few aspects of similarities and differences.

These following differences are considered when students living in a dormitory and boarding house. In comparison with a boarding house, students cannot have their own room when staying at the dormitory. At least four or six students share one room with two or three bunk beds, while in boarding houses, students can be very free to manage their own room. More than that, university students can save their budget without paying for public transportation because of the dormitory often located inside the campus, closer than the one who lives in boarding houses, dormitory living students have just take a few walks from room to class. When living in a boarding house, students can choose whether they want to have a roommate or not. It will be fascinating that they can decorate their room as beautiful as they wish. Private space also allowed students to study without bonding with other students, whereas living in the dormitory, they must be sharing a room with another five or six students.

Although the differences are very contrast, dormitory life and boarding house life still have some similarities. Students living in both accommodations have to obey the regulations. For example, renters are not allowed to use the room to celebrate the party at a certain time, also there exists some terminology call "closing time", if students going out and do not notice the time, consequently, they must stay outside the whole night. Another similarity is that when living far away from parents, students must be independent. They have to manage their life, control their thoughts because no one will be around and take care of them, no more little advice which they are hearing every day such as take a bath, do not skip the meal and study harder, etc.

Overall, whether students choose to live in a dorm or life in a boarding house, they need to think twice. They have to obey the regulations, pay for the rent and must be independent. Nevertheless, if they live in a boarding house, they must cost a certain fee for petrol to travel to school, but they can have a private life without bonding with others. It is up to the student's living conditions when they enter university.