Differences between countries are becoming less evident nowadays. People tend to have the same films, music, bands, TV channels, etc. To what extent do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, many hold the view that the similar entertainment among different countries has many advantages. However, there is a body of opinion which claims that this trend is negative. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate and give my own opinion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the same recreation would enlarge social network. On the average, this uniform lifestyle can provide participants with numerous common topics, which will increase the possibility that some of them communicate with each other frequently when they happen to stay together, such as traveling to another country. Furthermore, the same way people entertain could promote cooperation. To be specific, similar entertaining activities may help people from different nations form the same thinking pattern, which can allow workers in cross-border companies to understand one another easily when they engage in group tasks.

On the other hand, nonetheless, same entertaining ways would also impair cultural identity . When people are taking part in the same leisure activities, local entertainment characteristics will disappear soon or later, which may cause a situation where native residents can hardly feel accepted and respected. That is why countries all over the world are trying their best to protect their own recreational culture from vanishing by emphasizing its importance in mass media.

To summarise, there is no doubt that same lifestyle owned by people from different countries would improve social network and promote cooperation. At the same time, nevertheless, sharing a same living way could damage countries’ cultural identity. In the final analyse, therefore, one can only conclude that the advantages of participating in the similar leisure activities outweigh the disadvantages.