The differences between the rich and poor in the world today seem to be increasing. What do you think are the causes of this? What if anything should be done to stop this from happening?

Nowadays the gap between poor and rich people is widening day by day. This is a cancerous issue that can cause adverse effect on the whole world. So this is an important issue that should be discussed by the people from every nation. This essay tries to note down the issues and the solutions that assist to bridge this gap.

In the current era, more than sixty per cent of wealth of India belongs to the rich people whereas others considered as poor. The same poor-rich ratio is replicated in other countries also. This may due to the following reasons. Firstly, lack of proper education which leads to unemployment, this can create partiality. People cannot achieve good jobs due to their poor education which is provided by the government. Secondly, the government is not ready to ensure the equal distribution of income and they help the people who are corrupted and both the party which rules the government and opponent may work together to rescue the corrupted politicians.

To tackle these issues, more efficient governing system should be introduced. Both state and national government should maintain a robust socio-economic equilibrium in societies. Moreover, they must ensure the equality in educational field as well as in the professional field. Certain jobs and educational courses have to be reserved for the people from the bottom of the society .To avoid the polarization, government must introduce transparent laws against corruption .To cite an example, a law in India named as ‘LOKPAL’ which can control corruption to an extent . Additionally, all political leaders including prime minister cannot escape from this law , if he is corrupted .Also , income tax should be collected from rich and it have to be used for the welfare of the poor.

In a nutshell, the discrimination of rich and poor is a serious issue which should be wiped-out from every nation immediately. Only governing authorities can take an action to prevent its cancerous growth.