Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and cinnections between people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opipnion.

Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, in light of the proliferation of technological innovations, there is a trend towards communicating with others by digital technologies. Despite of its benefits, I am convinced that this tendency brings several drawbacks to not only users but also society. Therefore, this essay will demonstrate some underlying disadvantage of digital communication technologies.

In terms of each consumer, for the sake of technologies' convenience, citizens globally tend to communicate with their family or friends via technological equipment. However, it is undeniable fact that the security of these conversations is intruded due to the fact that these technologies, as can be known, spy their consumers. To clarify, installing a digital app from Appstore or Android means the users allow this app access their personal information on their smartphone. facebook, per se, was criticized because the corporation eavesdropped a thousand residents using facebook. Hence, the online population is unwilling to share their secret information as well as their emotions with another inhabitant via digital devices anymore. As a result, the bond between an individual and the people around them will be lengthened, and the quality of conversations will be decreased.

Regarding the society level, owing to the increase of consuming digital communication technology, the rate of crime is soaring throughout the global scale. According to a statistic, on account of the development of technological equipment, the proportion of online criminals in 2018 was doubled than the percentage in 2016. it is plausive that social media platform or other digital technologies are effortless to be surveilled owing to the feeble security network of these applications. Hackers, for instance, with some intrinsic steps can facilely scrutinize their target consumers. Thus, by spying the private data, they can purchase it to enterprises with an exorbitant price. In addition, when these criminals discover the classified information of online citizens, they can blackmail victims with a preposterous cost. As a consequence, the more enormous the number of individuals consuming technological applications to connect to each other, the greater the rate of online crime.

In conclusion, as these detrimental outcomes I aforementioned, I believe that residents should devote their spare time to communicate with their relatives as well as friends face to face, in lieu of via modern equipment.