Directors of large companies often receive much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers. Employers' organizations say that in a global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent. What are your view?

Nowadays, people’s opinions differ as to whether companies’ directors should be paid increments rather than others and how this can be used as an approach to recruit more talents. From my perspective, it is this policy, being a crucial method for organizations to attract the best management.

The organization’s directors should be given the right of higher payment for numerous reasons. Firstly, this amount of salary is justified for them as their high responsibility of work. This is because such people are always willing to endure heavy workloads and pressures during their working time. A director, for instance, is responsible for setting up strategies and then implementing this into practice, which plays a survival role in a company. Secondly, directors who are paid much bigger salaries are attributed to the company’s development. The more money people earn, the more job satisfaction they feel. Organizers can use this policy as a way to give directors incentives, promoting them to make more efforts and giving groundbreaking innovations, therefore being beneficial for both individuals and companies.

This payment strategy is indeed helping employers’ organizations to captivate people who are able to work as the best management. This can firstly help companies to take advantage compared with their competitors. To be exact, we are now living in a competitive market in which almost cooperation intends to attract as many high-quality talents as possible. Once giving people so impressive salaries that can satisfy them to live a financially comfortable life, talents are likely to enroll and then work for these organizations. Aside from that, payment increases could also result in quality improvements in the workforce generally. If the volume of ordinary workers has an attempt to achieve the position of director in order to earn handsome salaries, they will enhance their qualifications as well as experiences, thus progressing the common ground to higher levels of professions.

To conclude, I am convinced that providing directors with payment increments is a feasible method to attract numerous talents globally.