Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In order to become a good resident, it is sometimes argued that children should be taught appropriately within their families while many states that they can only achieve this throughout their school life. In my perspective, a combination of those kinds of teaching approaches could result in better social members.

It is justified that parents are responsible for forming their children to be good people. Firstly, children themselves have a tendency to assimilate knowledge from their parents. This is because parents are regarded as role models for the child to obey. A child, for instance, would imitate their parents, ranging from their attitudes, behaviors to their code of conduct in daily life. Additionally, it is much easier for parents in teaching children rather than teachers in school. As a person who is closely attached to the child at a very young age, upbringing children with a fundamental foundation, father or mother could have more opportunities in shaping their children to become good people.

However, it is undeniable that school plays a key role in forming children’s personality traits to be good residents. First and foremost, school is indeed a more suitable place for children to expose to social relations. This is because school is regarded as a miniature society in which people from all walks of life communicate with others on daily basis. This chance, therefore, makes these children behave appropriately towards each type of people and obtain first-hand experience which itself necessary for them in the future. Moreover, this can be especially feasible for parents who do have insufficient time to spend on teaching their kids. To illustrate, they can give children to school as a way to provide opportunities for their kids to absorb practical knowledge from teachers instead of keeping them at home without any given experiences.

To conclude, a good person is formed by parents or teachers at school is still a topic of debate. With these aforementioned ideas, I do believe that two kinds of this are contributory factors in shaping a better resident of society.