The disadvantage of working abroad

Good morning everyone, I'm Quynh, from group 6. I'm going to talk about the disadvantages of working abroad. The first one is the high cost of living. You may already know that a high salary means a high cost of living. Especially in developed countries, of course, it also depends on each country. You can look up at the slide. Here are some comparison examples of food prices in Vietnam and Korea, data from the end of 2020. If you don't know, 1000 won= VND. Not to mention, before you can work abroad, you have to pay a fee to apply for a Visa, airfare, after working abroad, you will have to pay more personal income tax. The second one is culture shock, because maybe your understanding of another country's culture just stops at stereotypes, sometimes a misconception. Culture shock is also the difficulty of adapting to a new living situation: a new cuisine with strange, unpalatable dishes and you may not like them; The weather can be too cold or too hot. Winter in Canada can drop to -33°C, with snowfall. The pace of life is too fast or too slow, making you withdraw, not wanting, and having no one to share. The next one is a different language barrier that allows you to learn a new language, but sometimes it becomes a barrier for you. For example, when you are in a group discussion, no one can understand what you say and you also have a hard time understanding what other people say. Finally, I am homesick and feel lonely. Certainly, going to another country without relatives or friends, geographically separated by tens, even hundreds of thousands of kilometers, along with work pressure makes you feel anxious and frustrated.