Disadvantages of social media

Media platform has considerable advantages on our daily life. But on the other hand, there exists some undeniable downside. First and foremost, it makes us suffer from a deficiency in emotional connection. If engrossing in social media, we will find it more and more difficulties in expressing our emotion in the real life as technology is developing, we can have a conversation through social media but unable to sense the emotion or enthusiasm from the other person. Second but important, cyberbullying. In this day and ages, many people, particularly children, have become a victim of cyberbullying because of the development of the Internet. Since a clone account can be created without being controlled, anyone can be bullied. Menace, terrorization, hearsay that produce discomfort and chaos in the society. Last but not least, it reduces family closeness. In these days, everyone has their own smartphone. They surf their Facebook, Twitter instead of together watching a film, have a conversation by Messenger instead of talking face-to-face.