Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of the teachers while others think that this is the role of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The major concern raising in today's classrooms is the discipline within children. It is argued by some that instructors should be in charge of obedience whilst others think that parents should be in check. Children can be disruptive in some instances, however, they should have some sort of coach to instruct them on the right way of behaving throughout life. While parents are ultimately bound to the upbringing of their child at home, teachers also have a role to play in teaching children how to be well-behaved.

On the one hand, parents are the only set of beings who know the reasons for their children's misbehaviour. In addition, it is stated that parents are the child's first teachers, and what they do will be followed by them. Family might be able to figure out the causes of this acting, such as the family background, the school or house environment, the type of friends the child acquired would be the most basic reasons for this issue. Furthermore, they will be able to interpret what happened due to the connection between parents and their small ones. For example, I am an example of myself. Whenever I did something wrong, my mother would always let me understand what was wrong, what would be the future consequences if it continues. This made me realize how life works and whenever I come across something, I would know how to overcome it without any advice.

On the other hand, professors must maintain discipline within the classroom. Moreover, the students will be able to critically evaluate this conduct in other situations as well. Teachers are qualified in different discipline techniques, making them conquer their students. By initiating various activities, the youngsters could be taught the concepts of the discipline. Punishments could be confronted for the pupils to understand what it means to do something wrong making them stronger. A clear example illustrates research carried out by the Oxford University, that conduct related training made misbehaviour within the society reduce by about 10 per cent.

In conclusion, parents know their children very well than their tutors who met them after 3 or 4 years staying home, therefore, a major proportion of responsibility is carried within them. Educators are also advised to give teachings related to obedience, especially for the lines who are not under the care of parents due to their overwork and are more likely to exhibit manipulate their own behaviour.