Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of media

In this technological era, we humans are making use of media and gaining vast impacts of it. I can hardly deny that some of them are positive while others are negative.

On the one hand, living in a media-rich society creates several opportunities for our lives. The most observable advantage I can list out is in regard to spreading the information. To be more specific, people now can easily share and find useful information globally due to the prevalence of social media and a large number of users. For example, the person who is living in Vietnam will post a status on Facebook- a form of social media about the culture and customs of the Vietnamese. On the basis of that, others can reach that post and learn more about Vietnamese if they are in favour of this country thanks to the influence of Facebook.

On the other hand, humans can be negatively affected by the media in a wide range of aspects. What stands out as the biggest issue is a loss of privacy. People may easily be theft their personal information from others because once we are on media, we have to share our private information. For example, recently there are some traps like clicking on the link to get prizes and then the hackers will take our personal accounts in which include full of important information. The consequences can be varied, in the worst cases, the thief may open our bank or use our identity for different purposes.

To recapitulate, I truly believe there would be many advantages besides disadvantages when using media. Their efficiency has greatly improved our lives; however, the negative impacts are undeniable.