Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using Facebook as a meant of online instruction You may compare with other tools and show your own experience

Nowadays, social media is being used for education like Hi Native, Zoom, or Facebook, etc. Facebook is a popular social media used as a means of online instruction. Everything in the world is also pros and cons, including Facebook.

Using Facebook has a great deal of benefits. First and foremost, we can find the answer to our question easily on Facebook. Facebook is the biggest social media in the world with more than one billion users. It means that the amount of information is added to Facebook which is very huge so it may include the answer to our question. Besides that, with a large number of user, there a lot of groups which are created for asking and answering about the subject we are caring and studying. Furthermore, we can easily connect and interact with others who can be an expert in the fields we want to know to find and ask them about our questions.

Additionally, the benefit of using Facebook as a means of online instruction is that we can connect with others whenever we want. It means that we can connect with them at home or wherever directly, so it saves many times. Especially, in the Coronavirus COVID 19 pandemic, due to the effecting of its, we are quarantined at home and cannot go to school, so Facebook is a good means of instruction. Furthermore, some people are shy to face to face to others, so using Facebook is the best way to help them express their ideas.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of using Facebook as a means of online education. First of all, we can be easily neglected when we use Facebook. Facebook is a media social is created for people to connect and relax after a hard-working day. Every day, a lot of videos, or funny stories and movies are posted on Facebook. When we are studying, we can be easily noticeable it. Funny movies and stories are more attractive than the dry and boring lessons. Moreover, using Facebook as a means of online instruction requires a high self-study ability. No one supervises us, so we can do anything we want during studying like eating or playing games. Facebook is different from Zoom which is an app that we can interact with the lecturer by turning on the camera. Therefore, the lecturer can supervise and make a roll call to know who participated in the classroom. Besides, we can connect with others at the same time by using our voice when we use Zoom. Another disadvantage of using Facebook is that the information on Facebook may be wrong. A lot of people use it, they can express their ideas as long as it is not illegal. Their ideas can be subjective and wrong because they do not have competent knowledge about the fields. Therefore, we can get the wrong information which is very bad.

In conclusion, I agree that using Facebook as a means of online instruction is very useful, but there are some disadvantages of using it. I think that it depends on the way we use and exploit it, so we need to use it in a sensible way to get the positive results