Discuss the role of advertising in shaping consumer behavior. Explain how advertisements influence people's purchasing decisions and whether you think they have a positive or negative impact on society

Nowadays, by the development of advanced technology, advertising plays a key role in shaping consumer behavior. In this essay, I will point out about how advertisements influence people's purchasing decisions and they affect a positive or negative impact on society.

First, It is clear that advertisements have a massive impact of people purchasing decision. First, It can make brand awareness to the consumer. For example, If you started a business, friends and your family are the only people who would know it.Therefore, you would need to adverstise your brand and adverstisements can help you to promotes your brand to be more well-known by print, television or social media. Not only that, advertisements can also provide some necessary information to consumers about the products. They give consumers about the uses of products, service or about the company of that products and also some promotional policies. Furthermore, consumers can consider to buy that products by advertisements. In the end of every advertisements, producers often indicate the people who should not use or should consider before using this product. For example, In a medicine advertisement, producer usually recommend that pregnant women should not use it because It can affect the baby.

In addition, in my opinion, advertisements have both positive and negative impact on society but they usually beneficial. In most of advertisements, they usually mention to consumers for all of vital information just in a short video or in a flyer so that they can easy to decide to buy or not. Also, they can provide consumer many kind of products that they interesred in. If you liked reading books, there would be many advertisements which mention books for you. However, advertisements can also have some drawbacks to the customer. In some advertisements, the information does not fit some age or society's standards. They still have some violent acts that affect the viewer's psychology.

Overall, advertisements play a key role of influence people's purchasing decisions and they have both advantages and drawbacks to society but advantages are mostly.