With divorce rates and family breakdown increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families are not closed as it used to be.

Discuss the cause of this problem and give possible solution to it

Universally the rates of marriage dissolution and family separation have increased, irrefutably, households are not bonded as it were in time past. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problem leading to this crisis is lack of finance to cater for the home and then summits job creation for couples as the most viable solution.

To begin, lack of finance is the leading cause of family crisis: it is an indisputable fact that money is very crucial in the management of any household. It usefulness is seen in areas such as feeding, renting an apartment, tuition fee and clothing. A situation where neither nor both parties can afford any of the aforementioned necessities due to unemployment can however, distort the peace and harmony in the family thereby leading to separation or divorce. For example, in a survey carried out by the ministry of interior affairs in 2010, 90 percents of divorced couples revealed that their greatest misunderstanding often resulted from monetary issues. Admittedly, this example demonstrates that for families to be united with regular flow of money is essential and vice versa if money is not available.

On the other hand, creating employment opportunities for couples would go a long way to curb this marital menace in the society; this is because family heads would have the income needed to provided for their homes. For example, recently Indian government and some private organizations organized skill acquisition centers for fabric and hair making for women lacking the capacity to support their households thus, helping to reduce conflict in the family.

In conclusion, it is agreeable that marital issues is on the increase nowadays and this is as a result of inadequate finance, it is interesting to note that, creating employment opportunities for couples will help slim the tide of this menace in the society.