Many things that used to be done in the homes by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Most of the households chores formerly performed manually are now being done done by robots. This essay will argue that the demerits of this new technological advancement outweighs the merits. It will first demonstrate that tasks carried out by robotic machines saves times for more essential activities followed by an analysis of some possible drawbacks, namely, sedentary lifestyle and domestic accident.

On one hand, households chores performed by robots saves time for others essential activities. It is an indisputable fact that manually performed activities in the house are strenuous and time consuming, however, things done by machines are carried out at a very high speed thus, enabling humans to concentrate more on other vital exercises such as studying. Furthermore, washing machines and dish washers are available in almost every homes nowadays, most importantly, these equipment are very useful in doing laundry and plate washing at quicker rates.

On the other hand, task performed by robots causes sedentary lifestyle to users and domestic accident. The reason for this is that, a lot of people depend on robotic machines for almost all chores In their respective homes as a result they fail to participate in those activities which serves as a form of physical bodily training, this could lead to health disorders such as fatigue and obesity. More so, accident in the house is common with work done by equipments because of mechanical or electrical faults. The foremost musician, Hugo von Morris lost two fingers while using her dish washer. This instance supports the above claim.

In conclusion, it is an established facts that most chores that used to be done manually are now carried out by robots, this essay argued that the demerits outweighs the advantages because it causes sedentary lifestyle and domestic accident.