Do you agree that modern technology has given us more leisure time than before?

In recent years, due to the economic development in most countries, modern technology has appeared in nearly all industries and support human’s life significantly. In my case, modern technology brings ample amount of benefits, especially shortening working time and convenient life. However, beside the benefits it also loses some meaningful value, particularly in communication.

First of all, by using technology people probably save ample amount of time to do other necessary works. For instance, instead of sending letter to the post office after writing for a long time and waiting for the other to take it, using technology through social media is definitely faster ( just typing and send directly). Moreover, technology help people saving time on transferring by modern vehicle ( Shinkasen electrical train in Japan) which is more speed by approximately 300 km/h than the normal trains.

On the other hand, adapting the new technology make most people especially teenagers abuse too much and influences considerably their health such as eyesight, nerve, etc. Another point I have to mention is that gradually more people become shy to communicate with others, not only strangers but also their relatives, or even become autism; consequently, it leads to losing some valuable cultures.

In conclusion, modern technology improves the standard of living significantly remarkably saving time; whereas, it also brings some drawbacks. Therefore, each individual should learn how to balance their time between virtual life and real life.