Some people think the government should pay for healthcare and education but other people claim that it is the individual’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, due to the development in most countries, educational and medical quality have been improved considerably and it is thought that government should pay for these services because every people have to pay a large amount of money for taxes and it is also common in some countries which have a high standard of living. Like me. Conversely, others argue that each person must be responsible on their demand because it would be better if government invest money on society especially poverty and some people probably become less responsible.

First of all, the most reason ,that some people argue government should spent money for healthcare and education, is that they have to spent ample amount of taxes (like personal,vehicle taxes or VAT,…) for their state each month or even in each trading activity. For instance, if a person want to buy a new car, they have to pay VAT, registration as well as road taxes. Moreover, free educational and medical services are pretty popular in modern countries particularly Western countries; so the quality of human’s life is improved significantly.

On the other hand, in some developing countries, the percentage of poverty is still high and the infrastructure or facility are less developed. Consequently, government should invest more to upgrade those kinds of thing because it is the most important condition to develop country. Paying money for those services by government can make some people become irresponsible for work because in reality, they think that government will pay anything so they do not need to make an effort to earn more money.

In conclusion, spending money on educational and medical service are not only the responsibility of government but also of each individual. Therefore, the government must balance the financial resource to improve the standard of living suitably.