Do you agree that the nuclear technology should be used for constructive purposes?

Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Give reasons for your viewpoint.

People have been trying to implement their scientific discoveries for the benefit of society since early ages. An opinion by individuals claim that humans should exploit the nuclear inventions for appeasement activities. I completely disagree to this opinion and believe that people should develop nuclear breakthroughs not only for peaceful aims but also consider it as source of expansion of defense of the government.

First of all, it could be used as a substitute for to traditional energy resources. Nowadays building factories that produce electricity is a cost inefficient. Moreover, sources of traditional energy are scarce and substituting it by a nuclear power will be an efficient solution. For example, at the beginning of the 1950-s the nuclear way of creating power was introduced in France which eventually reduced budget spending by 10%. Thus, switching to other supplements is an effective method as a perspective of decrease overall expenditures.

Secondly, it is crucial for the state to support the development of nuclear weapon. In other words, it will drive the improvement of national defense on a new level, otherwise country can lose its independence. For instance, the Ukrainian case of wasting control over its territories in 2014. If Ukraine had had a nuclear deterrent it would have defended national borders. That is why the creating of nuclear power for the political entity if a serious issue.

To conclude, the potential of nuclear technology is unlimited, and politicians should not treat it not only as a mean of social improvement. What is more, the development of such type of resource for aims of protection and extraction of power is a key point for achieving a well-being of citizens.