Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

"Fast food is becoming a part of our daily life. Some people argue that fast food has negative effects on our lifestyle and diet."

Write about 250 words to support your opinion (and do not include your personal information).

There is a controversy that junk food, which is becoming more and more popular, negatively affects our way of life and diet. Personally, I am totally convinced by this idea for several following reasons.

Firstly, having fast food does have a negative impact on our lifestyle. Since we do not have to cook by ourselves, we are made to be inactive and depend too much on it. Therefore, if no amenity sells junk food in where we are staying, we will have to stand the hungriness. Moreover, as we do not know how to deal with fresh food, we have to spend a large amount of money per day buying junk food. Even if we do not spend much money in one day, it will become a lot when we add it all up after a long period of purchasing fast food on a daily basis.

Secondly, junk food also affects our diet and health. Most fast food contains additives and much fat but without other substances, take vitamins for example, so consumers may lack those nutrients. That is not good for our bodies at all when we do not take enough substances that the bodies need for an effective process of metabolism. In addition, too much fat can lead us to obesity, which is a serious disease causing many other problems like heart issues. It is a pity that there are even more such terrible situations in this modern life.

In conclusion, I take sides with the idea that fast food is detrimental to our lifeway and diet for the reasons described above. Therefore, we should consider carefully when eating that kind of food to keep ourselves as fit and healthy as we want.