What is a very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today?

Choose one skill and use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

In the modern world, a person may have to prepare many skills if he wants to gain success. Personally, it seems to me that self-management is what a successful person needs the most.

Firstly, a person with a sense of self-management has his own schemes, which may let him work in an organized way. Management is an absolute necessity. If people set plans to do things, they have an objective to achieve and have the motivations to reach it. In addition, people with timetables may work in a more disciplined way so that they can avoid situations like there are too many deadlines left. Therefore, they can prevent themselves from facing stress. In that way, ones can gain their achievements and obtain people’s respect.

Secondly, with self-management, people can regulate and protect themselves from bad habits like lazing around or delaying work, which negatively affects their work. If a person does not do what he should have done in the day, the duties will be cumulated to the following days, weeks, or even months. So, when it comes to the deadline, they have to solve a large amount of work in such a limited time, which may lead to stress, pressure, and even health issues. In a longer period of time, delaying work also means postponing your success, hindering it from coming to people.

In conclusion, I believe that a sense of self-management plays the most crucial role in one’s success for several reasons described above. Therefore, people should learn that skill in order to reach their own achievements as soon as they want.