Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agr

Due to the modernization process, supermarkets have a significant chance of dominating in several nations as small and domestic businesses increasingly lose market shares. A proportion states that the disappearance of local communities is the consequence of closing local business. Personally, a partial agreement is my point of views. In this essay, evidence and information are given to clarify my portion of views.

On the one hand, local businesses is a method of trading between citizens living in the common location, leading to building up connection between communities through multi trading activities, such as exchanging services, manual-labor providers, and medical assistance. In detail, losing local businesses leading to degrading of connection between buyers and seller. Moreover, internal businesses help strengthen domestic economies and keep local societies unique with particular goods and services. Consequently, lacking of trading actives causes the partial disappearances of attachments of member in communities who engage in this routine.

However, on the other hand, local citizens have numerous methods to build the strong connection between individuals to strengthen local communities. For example, people can get involved in community activities as joining the charity groups, contributing to volunteer programs or maintaining the good relationship among communities by helping your neighbors. As a result, local communities have an overwhelming likelihood to become significantly intimate via many positive activities.

To conclude, the robust development of supermarket chains can threat the collapse of local businesses, however this phenomenon may not damage to the existence of local communities as communities are composed from multi-factor which trading is just a component.