During the 20th century, contact between different parts of the world developed rapidly thanks to air travel and telecommunication. To what extent do you agree that societies benefit from the increased contact and closer relationships with foreigners brought by international tourism and business?

Preceding the initial occurrence of modernity, air travel and telecommunication had already greatly assisted people’s relationships in the 20th century. I am in total agreement to the point that our lives benefit from stronger bonds with outsiders resulting from the tourism industry and business.

First, international tourism is a huge prompt to globalization that our society is heading toward. It creates chances for people to travel between borders and increases exposure to exotic civilizations including different races and classes. Especially the air travel industry, which helped tremendously in closing the gap between regions from two halves of the world. Encountering people from various corners of the world, either by chance or on purpose, would allow travelers and hostages to get further insights into aspects of the other's life, a farewell exchange for knowledge, opportunities, or just simply a good relationship between strangers. In culmination, the bonds of humanity in our society are likely to be strengthened by this.

Second, thanks to the prescribed convenience of travel and the invention of novel means of communication, businesses are now able to cooperate more. Projects for construction, infrastructure upgrades, and installations of foreign amenities, for instance, are executed thanks to overseas support. Additionally, closer bonds beget a relatively similar level of accountability that makes the process of importing and exporting products more efficient. Their work then would eventually result in collective productivity to uphold the national status of both parties.

In conclusion, the merits delivered by international tourism and business are tangible. Societies need to promote these two realms for our own sake.